Traders Launch overview
Traders Launch is an American prop firm specializing in futures trading, a rarer positioning than the generalist forex/CFD firms. It offers a single-phase evaluation, accounts ranging from $10,000 to $150,000 and access to the main futures contracts: NQ, ES, GC, CL and YM. The firm is recent (about 2 years of activity) and shows a Trustpilot rating of 3.8/5, in the sector's low average.
Traders Launch fact sheet
- Country: United States
- Specialty: futures (indices, commodities)
- Instruments: NQ, ES, GC, CL, YM and other futures contracts (5+ major instruments)
- Account sizes: $10,000 to $150,000 (maximum allocation $150,000)
- Format: 1-phase evaluation
- Trustpilot rating: 3.8/5
- Year founded: around 2024 (recent firm)
Pricing and conditions by account size
The evaluation starts at $89, an aggressive price positioning against the historical futures firms. Exact prices by size are not published exhaustively: the table below summarizes the program's constant parameters.
| Account size | Evaluation price | Profit target | Daily drawdown | Max drawdown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $10,000 | Not disclosed (from $89) | 10% | Trailing | Trailing |
| $25,000 | Not disclosed (from $89) | 10% | Trailing | Trailing |
| $50,000 | Not disclosed (from $89) | 10% | Trailing | Trailing |
| $100,000 | Not disclosed (from $89) | 10% | Trailing | Trailing |
| $150,000 | Not disclosed (from $89) | 10% | Trailing | Trailing |
The trailing drawdown is the main point of vigilance: the limit follows profit peaks, which hardens conditions over time. To understand this mechanism, read our detailed article on the trailing drawdown.
Available evaluation formats
| Format | Available at Traders Launch | Target | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 phase | Yes (only format) | 10% | From $89 |
| 2 phases | No | — | — |
| Instant funding | No | — | — |
| Swing / weekend | No | — | — |
Traders Launch bets on simplicity: a single evaluation, with no intermediate steps. Traders who prefer a progressive ramp-up will prefer 2-phase firms such as FundingPips.
Traders Launch against the futures competition
| Firm | Drawdown | Profit split | Price | Payout time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traders Launch | Trailing | Up to 90% | From $89 | 5 days |
| Topstep | Daily then EOD ($2,000 to $4,500 at the 100k+) | 100% on the first $10,000, then 90% | $49 to $199/month | Daily (after 5 days ≥ $200) |
| Apex Trader Funding | Trailing ($1,500 to $7,500) | 100% on the first $25,000, then 90% | $147 to $677/month (promos -80/-90%) | Bi-weekly |
| Leeloo Trading | Trailing | Up to 90% | From $99 | 5 days |
Traders Launch's strong points: a 5-day payout, comparable to Leeloo, and a low entry price. The weak point: trailing drawdown on all accounts, where Topstep has moved to more predictable End-of-Day limits.
Detailed trading rules
- Drawdown: trailing (daily and maximum). The limit follows profit peaks: be careful on recently profitable accounts.
- Target: 10% net profit to pass the single evaluation.
- News trading: not disclosed. News traders should check the exact conditions before signing up.
- Bots / EA and copy trading: not applicable (futures); automation depends on the platform chosen.
- Weekend holding: not disclosed.
- Hours: US futures contract sessions (NQ, ES, YM on the index side; GC and CL for gold and oil).
Platforms and instruments
Traders Launch relies on two benchmark futures trading platforms:
- NinjaTrader: complete review on NinjaTrader
- Tradovate: a modern futures platform with no installation required
The instruments covered are the market's most liquid contracts: NQ (Nasdaq), ES (S&P 500), YM (Dow Jones), GC (gold) and CL (WTI oil). For a commodity-focused approach, read our guide to trading oil with a prop firm.
Payouts: timeframes, methods and conditions
- Timeframe: 5 days.
- Profit split: up to 90%.
- Methods and currencies: not disclosed (check on the website before signing up).
- Minimum amount and fees: not disclosed.
- Scaling: yes, a capital growth program is offered.
Pros and cons
Pros: futures specialist; simple 1-phase evaluation; payout in 5 days; low entry price (from $89); allocation up to $150,000 with scaling.
Cons: very recent firm (2 years); trailing drawdown on all accounts; mixed user reviews (Trustpilot 3.8/5); few details published on news trading and payment methods.
What risk management looks like in practice
On a 10% futures evaluation with a trailing drawdown, the key is to never let the drawdown get close to your profit peak. Concretely: set a daily stop-loss before the session, limit position size on macro announcement days (CPI, FOMC, oil inventories for CL), and lock in gains as soon as the 10% target is reached rather than trying to optimize the evaluation profit. Our article on free vs paid trading education details the preparation methods suited to futures evaluations.
Frequently asked questions
Is Traders Launch reliable in 2026? A recent American futures firm, Traders Launch shows a 3.8/5 Trustpilot rating and classic conditions (1-phase evaluation at 10%, split up to 90%, 5-day payout). The firm's youth calls for caution.
How much does Traders Launch cost? The evaluation starts at $89. Not all prices by account size are published.
What drawdown does Traders Launch apply? A trailing drawdown (daily and maximum): the limit follows profit peaks, which requires rigorous risk management.
Funded Trader verdict 2026
Traders Launch is an interesting option for futures traders on a small budget, thanks to its single evaluation from $89 and its 5-day payout. The trailing drawdown and the firm's youth temper the overall picture. Before committing, compare with our prop firms comparison and, if your goal is to have your account validated by professionals, discover our challenge validation service.
Translate