<p>Sabio Trade is a prop firm registered in <strong>Ireland</strong> and active since <strong>2021</strong>, which has made a rare technical choice in the market: rather than relying on MetaTrader, the firm developed its own environment, the <strong>Sabio Dashboard</strong>, powered by <strong>Quadcode</strong> technology, which centralizes execution, technical analysis and performance tracking. Its company profile remains deliberately discreet, and its Trustpilot review profile is hidden/suspended for violating the platform's guidelines: enough to make independent verification of its reputation difficult in 2026. Here is the complete test of Sabio Trade's conditions, from pricing to payouts, with the points of caution to know before subscribing.</p>
<h2>Sabio Trade company profile</h2> <table> <tr><th>Item</th><th>Detail</th></tr> <tr><td>Year founded</td><td>2021</td></tr> <tr><td>Headquarters</td><td>Ireland</td></tr> <tr><td>Founders</td><td>Not disclosed</td></tr> <tr><td>Number of funded traders</td><td>Not disclosed</td></tr> <tr><td>Payout volume paid</td><td>Not disclosed</td></tr> <tr><td>Trustpilot reputation</td><td>Hidden/suspended profile (guideline violation)</td></tr> <tr><td>Evaluation format</td><td>1 phase, no time limit</td></tr> <tr><td>Platforms</td><td>Sabio Dashboard (Quadcode technology)</td></tr> </table>
<h2>Pricing and conditions by account size</h2> <p>Sabio Trade offers evaluation accounts from <strong>$10,000 to $200,000</strong>, with registration fees ranging from <strong>$119 to $939</strong> depending on the size chosen, in line with the market average. The detailed breakdown by tier is not fully disclosed: expect around $119 for the smallest sizes and up to $939 for the $200,000 account.</p> <table> <tr><th>Account size</th><th>Profit target</th><th>Daily drawdown</th><th>Max drawdown</th></tr> <tr><td>$10,000 – $200,000</td><td>10% (1 phase)</td><td>3% to 5% depending on the plan</td><td>6% (trailing)</td></tr> </table> <p>A welcome point: <strong>no time limit</strong> is imposed to pass the evaluation. You can trade at your own pace, without the stress of a countdown account found at other firms.</p>
<h2>The Sabio Trade evaluation format</h2> <table> <tr><th>Format</th><th>Targets</th><th>Price</th><th>Time limit</th></tr> <tr><td>1 phase (single evaluation)</td><td>10%</td><td>$119 to $939</td><td>None</td></tr> <tr><td>Instant funding</td><td>Not offered</td><td>—</td><td>—</td></tr> </table> <p>The single-phase model simplifies the mechanics: one 10% target to reach, while respecting the drawdowns. In return, the 6% maximum drawdown is <strong>trailing</strong>: it follows the highs of your account, which makes risk management more demanding than at firms with a static drawdown (10% at <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/fiche-ftmo">FTMO</a> for example).</p>
<h2>Detailed trading rules</h2> <ul> <li><strong>Drawdown</strong>: daily from 3% to 5% depending on the plan, maximum 6% on a trailing basis. Secure your gains regularly: the floor follows your highs.</li> <li><strong>Leverage per asset class</strong>: up to 30:1 on forex, 20:1 on indices and stocks, 25:1 on commodities, 3:1 on crypto.</li> <li><strong>Weekend holding</strong>: allowed according to the update of the conditions published by the firm, which highlights the possibility of keeping positions open from Friday to Sunday evening.</li> <li><strong>News trading</strong>: rules not publicly disclosed, to be checked in the account conditions before trading macro releases.</li> <li><strong>Bots and copy trading</strong>: the lack of native MT4/MT5 support deprives traders of their usual MetaTrader Expert Advisors; the EA policy specific to the Dashboard is not clearly documented.</li> <li><strong>Spreads and commissions</strong>: the firm advertises « competitive » spreads and leverage, without publishing a detailed schedule per instrument.</li> </ul>
<h2>Platforms and instruments</h2> <table> <tr><th>Platform</th><th>Software</th><th>Web</th><th>Mobile</th></tr> <tr><td>Sabio Dashboard (Quadcode)</td><td>No (proprietary)</td><td>Yes</td><td>Not disclosed</td></tr> </table> <p>The Sabio Dashboard covers the main asset classes served by the leverage above: <strong>forex, indices, stocks, commodities and crypto</strong> (total number of instruments not disclosed). This is the firm's great originality: everything is integrated, execution and analysis alike. It is also its limit: no <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/plateforme-metatrader">MetaTrader</a>, no third-party <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/plateforme-tradingview">TradingView</a>, and therefore no external tools. Index traders can draw on our guide « <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/trader-le-dow-jones-en-prop-firm">trading the Dow Jones with a prop firm</a> », applicable on any integrated platform.</p>
<h2>Payouts</h2> <ul> <li><strong>Frequency</strong>: bi-weekly (approximately every two weeks).</li> <li><strong>Profit split</strong>: 80% at the start, up to 90% with progression and scaling.</li> <li><strong>Methods, minimum and fees</strong>: not publicly disclosed.</li> <li><strong>Scaling</strong>: progressive plan by tiers based on consistent performance, with a share that can reach 90%.</li> </ul>
<h2>Sabio Trade versus the competition</h2> <table> <tr><th>Prop firm</th><th>Entry price</th><th>Targets</th><th>Drawdown</th><th>Split</th><th>Payout</th></tr> <tr><td><strong>Sabio Trade</strong></td><td>$119 – $939</td><td>10% (1 phase)</td><td>3-5% / day, 6% trailing</td><td>80-90%</td><td>Bi-weekly</td></tr> <tr><td>FTMO</td><td>From €155</td><td>10% / 5% (2 phases)</td><td>5% / 10% static</td><td>Up to 90%</td><td>Bi-weekly</td></tr> <tr><td>Optimal Traders</td><td>From $49</td><td>8% / 5%</td><td>5% / 10%</td><td>Up to 95%</td><td>7 days</td></tr> <tr><td>SmartTraderFunds</td><td>From €49</td><td>8% (1 phase)</td><td>5% / 10%</td><td>90%</td><td>7 days</td></tr> </table> <p>Sabio Trade's positioning is mid-range: more expensive than Optimal Traders or SmartTraderFunds, less standard than FTMO, with its integrated platform as its only true differentiator. To compare the whole market, check our <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/comparateur-prop-firms">prop firm comparison</a>.</p>
<h2>Pros and cons</h2> <h3>Pros</h3> <ul> <li>All-in-one proprietary analysis platform and dashboard (Quadcode)</li> <li>No time limit to pass the evaluation</li> <li>Competitive spreads and leverage, split up to 90%</li> <li>Weekend position holding allowed</li> </ul> <h3>Cons</h3> <ul> <li>Trustpilot reviews hidden/suspended for guideline violations: unverifiable reputation</li> <li>6% trailing max drawdown, the most demanding in its category</li> <li>No MT4/MT5: no Expert Advisors or third-party tools</li> <li>Few public data points (funded traders, payout volume, founders)</li> </ul>
<h2>Sabio Trade FAQ</h2> <h3>Is Sabio Trade reliable in 2026?</h3> <p>The technical environment looks serious, but the suspended Trustpilot profile prevents any independent verification: cross-check recent user feedback before committing.</p> <h3>How much does a Sabio Trade challenge cost?</h3> <p>Between $119 and $939 depending on account size, from $10,000 to $200,000, in a single phase with a 10% target.</h3>
<h2>How to pass a Sabio Trade challenge: the typical plan</h2> <p>With a single 10% target and a 6% trailing drawdown, Sabio Trade is passed through consistency, never through a lucky streak. The reasoning is arithmetic: on a $100,000 account, your maximum drawdown budget is $6,000, and it <strong>rises with your highs</strong>. The recommended three-step method:</p> <ul> <li><strong>Installation phase (days 1 to 10)</strong>: 0.5% risk per trade ($500), on 2 to 3 trades per week maximum. Goal: reach +3% without ever approaching the daily drawdown.</li> <li><strong>Progression phase</strong>: keep risk at 0.5-0.75% and secure gains regularly: each new gain tier (+1%) mechanically locks a higher drawdown floor. With a trailing drawdown, a 6% pullback from your peak eliminates you even while in profit: withdraw your profits as you go via bi-weekly withdrawals.</li> <li><strong>Final phase (8 to 10%)</strong>: reduce size further. An account at +9% that hits the drawdown before validation starts from scratch: this is the most common failure statistic of single-phase evaluations.</li> </ul> <p>With leverage capped at 30:1 on forex and 20:1 on indices, the instrument selection remains wide: trending major pairs, or US indices whose method is detailed in our guide « <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/trader-le-dow-jones-en-prop-firm">trading the Dow Jones with a prop firm</a> ». As long as the news trading rules are not confirmed by the firm, stay away from CPI/NFP windows: a single violation can void an entire challenge.</p>
<h2>Fundedtrader.fr verdict</h2> <p>Sabio Trade will suit traders looking for a turnkey integrated environment who accept a strict 6% trailing drawdown. But the unverifiable reputation and the low volume of public information call for caution in 2026. Before committing, compare with the well-established firms in our <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/comparateur-prop-firms">comparison</a>, and if you trade commodities, our guide « <a href="https://fundedtrader.fr/blog/trader-lor-en-prop-firm">trading gold with a prop firm</a> » details the rules awaiting you.</p>
Translate