PU Prime Review 2026: how good is this broker with a $20 minimum deposit?
PU Prime (formerly Pacific Union) is a forex and CFD broker launched in 2015 and rebranded in 2020, which has gained visibility thanks to very low entry deposits (from $20), advertised forex spreads from 0.0 pips and a strong Asia-Pacific presence. Its core pitch: MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 with one of the lowest entry tickets on the market. In this PU Prime review 2026, we test the offer in detail: regulation, Cent, Standard and ECN accounts, real costs, platforms, instruments, deposits and withdrawals, plus the warning points to know before any deposit.
PU Prime fact sheet
- Year founded: 2015 (under the name Pacific Union, rebranded PU Prime in 2020)
- Founders: not disclosed
- Head office: PU Prime Limited, incorporated in the Seychelles; group present across Asia-Pacific (Singapore, Hong Kong, Sydney)
- Regulators: Seychelles FSA (securities dealer licence) for the main entity; additional offshore entities, notably in Saint Vincent
- Number of clients: not disclosed
Regulation: the number one red flag
This is PU Prime's sensitive point, and our test does not hide it: the contracting entity for most international clients is PU Prime Limited, regulated by the Seychelles FSA, an offshore regulator whose capital, reporting and investor protection requirements are far less strict than the UK FCA or the Australian ASIC. The group's multi-entity structure, spread across several offshore jurisdictions, is sometimes judged lacking in transparency. One more warning: the company "Pacific Union Group Ltd", licensed by CySEC, does not belong to the PU Prime setup. In practice, PU Prime is not authorised to market its services in certain strict jurisdictions, including Europe: always check which entity is presented to you at sign-up, and the protection attached to it, before any deposit.
PU Prime accounts and pricing: Cent, Standard, ECN
| Account | Spreads | Commission | Minimum deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cent | variable | None | $20 |
| Standard | from 0.0 pip on the majors during liquid hours | None | $50 |
| ECN | from 0.0 pip | charged on positions | $1,000 |
The Cent account lets you trade micro lots with a $20 deposit: ideal for practising in real conditions while limiting exposure. The ECN account, with a $1,000 minimum deposit, targets scalpers and active traders who want fast execution and tight spreads. PU Prime applies a 20% stop-out: below that margin level, positions are automatically liquidated.
PU Prime against the competition
| Broker | Regulation | Min deposit | Spreads | Max leverage | Platforms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PU Prime | Seychelles FSA | $20 | from 0.0 pip | not disclosed (high depending on entity) | MT4, MT5 |
| Vantage | ASIC, FCA, CIMA | $50 | from 0.0 pip (+commission) | 500:1 | MT4, MT5 |
| IC Markets | ASIC, CySEC, FSA | $200 | from 0.0 pip (+commission) | 500:1 | MT4, MT5, cTrader |
| XM | CySEC, ASIC, IFSC | $50 | from 0.6 pip | 1000:1 | MT4, MT5 |
To see how PU Prime compares with the leaders of the regulated ECN segment, read our IC Markets review 2026, the Vantage vs IC Markets comparison and our Vantage and XM broker profiles.
Detailed fees: the real costs to watch
- Forex: spreads from 0.0 pip on the majors during high-liquidity periods, but wider daily averages; real costs are measured across the whole session, not at the liquidity peak.
- Commissions: none on Cent and Standard accounts; a commission on the ECN account (exact amount not disclosed).
- Swaps: variable overnight fees per instrument, applied to positions held from one day to the next, visible in MetaTrader.
- Inactivity fees: not disclosed.
- Bonuses: deposit credit bonuses are offered regularly (up to 100%). Warning: bonuses complicate withdrawals (a required trading volume comes with them); read the terms before accepting.
Trading rules: leverage, stop-out and bonuses
Maximum leverage is not displayed uniformly: it depends on the account type and the contracting entity, and can reach very high levels outside Europe. It amplifies losses as much as gains: it is the number one cause of destroyed accounts at low-deposit brokers. The automatic 20% margin stop-out is the only systemic safeguard, and it does not cancel the risk of excessive leverage. Our testing advice: turn down credit bonuses if your priority is withdrawing your profits quickly, and size your positions as if maximum leverage did not exist.
Platforms and tools: MetaTrader 4 and 5 only
| Platform | Native app | Web | iOS | Android |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
PU Prime relies exclusively on MetaTrader 4 and 5: backtesting, expert advisors, built-in signals and marketplace. It is an environment every trader knows, and one we cover in detail in our guide to the MetaTrader platform. The downside: no modern proprietary platform, no cTrader or native TradingView, where IC Markets offers all three environments. Execution runs through an MT4/MT5 bridge optimised by the broker to reduce slippage. A MetaTrader demo account lets you test spreads and execution without risk.
Available instruments: a broad but thinly documented catalogue
The official website mentions "hundreds of instruments" without publishing a precise total: major, minor and exotic currency pairs, metals (gold, silver), energies (oil, gas), global indices, and depending on your account entity, stocks and crypto. That is broad, but far less documented than at competitors that are listed or regulated in the UK: without a quantified total or a complete fee grid, you have to check every cost instrument by instrument in MetaTrader.
Deposits and withdrawals: test with a small amount first
- Methods: international bank transfer, credit/debit cards, e-wallets depending on your region, crypto in some jurisdictions.
- Account currencies: USD in practice; the list is not fully disclosed.
- Timeframes: 2 to 3 business days for cards, 2 to 5 business days for international transfers, after processing by the broker.
- Fees: not disclosed uniformly; international transfer fees may remain at your expense depending on the bank.
Given the offshore regulation, our testing protocol recommends pairing the demo with a real withdrawal test on a small deposit before committing significant amounts: it is the only way to see the delays and fees applied for yourself.
Pros and cons of PU Prime
Pros
- Minimum deposit from $20 on the Cent account
- Full MetaTrader 4 and 5, expert advisors included
- Competitive forex spreads during high-liquidity hours
- A clear stop-out, announced at 20%
Cons
- Offshore regulation (Seychelles FSA), no European licence
- A multi-entity structure lacking transparency
- An incomplete fee grid (ECN commissions, inactivity, leverage)
- Deposit bonuses that complicate withdrawals
Who is PU Prime for? Our 2026 verdict
PU Prime targets the beginner or intermediate international trader who wants MetaTrader on a small budget. Entry conditions are attractive, but the offshore regulation calls for extra vigilance: check the entity, the withdrawal fees, and only commit what you can afford to lose. For a European trader, ASIC/FCA/CySEC-regulated brokers such as IC Markets or XM remain safer options. And remember the modern alternative: trading real money with $20 and high leverage is statistically the fastest route to losing your capital, whereas a prop firm has you validate a challenge on a simulated account and then trade the company's capital with profit sharing of up to 90%, your maximum loss being capped at the cost of the challenge. Compare funding programmes in our prop firm comparison 2026. To take this test further, read our complete PU Prime profile and our PU Prime vs IC Markets comparison.


